Skip to content

#TShirtTuesday

January 25, 2011

As I said last week, I’m big on simplicity. I think the most innovative things are those that transcend with very little effort. I think there is no better example than this tee that shows there actually is an “i” in “team”:

This is worth any amount they charge.

For my design I was wondering what was the best and most straightforward way to show love for Detroit. “<3″ is a well known emoticon for a heart. Moreover, for those that don’t know, 313 is the area code for Detroit. The marriage of the two just hit me like a ton of bricks… or a ton of anything else, for that matter. Here’s what I came up with. I hope you dig it.

<313 Shirt shirt
<313 Shirt by hobbskha
Create custom tshirts using zazzle
<313 Shirt shirt
<313 Shirt by hobbskha
View more Detroit T-Shirts
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa G permalink
    January 27, 2011 11:20 am

    diggin it like someone found a gold nugget. or dinosaur bones. or, like i just offed someone and need to get rid of the body, stat.

    • January 27, 2011 12:00 pm

      Hmmm… I was all good until I got to the bottom… BUT I’LL ALLOW IT!!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Birth Daze « The Consummate Button Masher

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,250 other followers

