Skip to content

Oreo Cheesecake French Toast

March 17, 2012

First of all, yes, I know I still have a blog and I know the username and password to get into it. I’m fully aware it’s been a LONG time since any update or Feature 5000. You have my sincerest apologies. I’m working 2 jobs now while working on new CYDI music and doing shows. I’ve been unable to keep up here. I’m gonna try my best to change that. Back to the matters at hand…

I went to the store thinking I was going to make some more Strawberry Cheesecake French Toast. I went to get some graham crackers and, well, you probably know what was in the same aisle. I figured what better way to partake in the 100th birthday celebration of Oreo than to try to make some French toast with it. Here are the new ingredients that changed my life:

As you can see, I got the whipped cream cheese this time. It made everything so much easier. I crushed up the graham crackers as usual (those cinnamon graham crackers are so damn-hell-ass good). Then I put 6 Oreos in a Ziploc bag and crushed them up too. I added my crushed Oreos to a cup with the cream cheese and stirred them together. I didn’t add any sugar since I crushed the Oreos with the creme still in them:

I painted my French bread with the spread made from the token cookie of togetherness and solidarity. Tell me that doesn’t look beautiful and I’ll slay a sphinx with toothpick:

You know the drill… dipped the sandwiches in the egg wash, covered it in mashed graham crackers, tossed in hot buttered pan. I wasn’t sure if it would make it to the plate cause I was so excited to eat it (that’s what he said, kinda):

I didn’t use any syrup. I dressed it up with some Sanders fudge and French Vanilla Cool Whip and dusted it with more crushed Oreos (this might be the most product placementiest post in my history… I want my check, suckas!) and ate and smiled and cursed and blasphemed and whatnot:

Look, I don’t know what else to tell you. That made me feel love for my fellow man. I guess all I can think of is if you make this, try not to mess up the flavor of the ingredients by getting tears of joy in the mixture. As you were.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2012 5:30 pm

    I likes it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,115 other followers

