Skip to content

#FuckRapFriday

January 14, 2011

I’m a rapper that avoids rap more than you may believe. I think, since I’m a part of the community, I’m more sensitive to the junk parts of it. So I decided to take a day out to not listen to rap at all. Other genres kick ass.

Fell free to post some rap-less tracks of your own.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2011 3:21 pm

    My favorite White Stripes song is “The Hardest Button to Button”. Robot Rock is the best song of these 3, IMO. Though I’d probably place it as somewhere like 10th if I were to rank Daft Punk songs from best to worst. That’s not saying anything bad about Robot Rock, it’s just that Daft Punk has such a good catalog. lol

    • January 14, 2011 3:45 pm

      I need to listen to The Hardest Button to Button again. What a sweet name for a song anyway!

      • Lisa G permalink
        January 15, 2011 4:06 am

        it’s a sweet name to the Consummate Button Masher. 😛

        Also, I like”Boyz” by M.I.A. (sans Jay-Z of course, to keep it rap-free[I also like “Tell Me Why” by M.I.A. but you’ll say it has too much noise, i think]), “Welcome to the Black Parade” by My Chemical Romance, “Martyr in My Love for You” by The White Stripes (although it’s kinda melodramatic, in case the title didn’t tell you that, “Lights Out” and “I’m a Lady” by Santigold. And a million others. Lights Out and Boyz are probably my tops though, because even if they have been a little overplayed, they have awesome music videos. Oh, and if you want a real break from rap, all kinds of oldies. 😛

      • January 15, 2011 6:17 am

        I’m going to listen to every one of those! I like everyone you mentioned. 😀

  2. Detroit_O permalink
    January 14, 2011 3:34 pm

    Dude, thats my FAVORITE White Stripes song…it bangs..

Leave a Reply

