Skip to content

Magnum Live Large Project: Ketchphraze

March 25, 2011

Hey, all. It’s random post time! I wanted to take time out to spotlight a friend of mine in this (hilariously named) competition. Trojan has a contest called the Magnum Live Large Contest. The winner gets to share the stage with Ludacris. Ketchphraze is in the renowned rap group Street Justice. Obviously he can rap, but when asked what it means to him to live large, hilarity ensues. Check it out.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jaja Morgan permalink
    March 28, 2011 8:11 am

    DOPE!

  2. Bianca Ivory permalink
    April 5, 2011 1:06 am

    I have a gift, my gift is to become a Rap Artist I always wanted to become a powerful lyricist to enlighten my peers and let them know that sky is the limit , just because you loose someone very special to you that dosen’t mean you give up. I gave up and lost all desier to write and recite my dope lyrics because my father passed away in 2006, that year was the longest and most heartbreaking year of my life, that year my mom lost her partner , lover , friend of 35 years our family was hit with traggedy, my father wanted me to be famous because he said I was already rich ,rich with love and talent, jus waiting for me to be recognized.I can rap my A$$ off and I am cute.All I need is a chance to make my DADDY Smile and be proud of me.

    • April 5, 2011 6:14 am

      Hey, Bianca! I’m not sure how old you are, but DO IT! This blog, my music, what I do at shows, etc. is partially birthed out of pain in my life. Tribulations help us find ourselves. Tragedy has lent itself to some of the greatest songs ever made. Of course you have my condolences. But take all the good, bad, fun and sad things in life and funnel them into your music. Your father wouldn’t have it any other way.

Leave a Reply

