Skip to content

Feature 5000

April 13, 2011

The Consummate Button Masher made it’s debut three months ago. Never in my wildest dreams would I have thought that it would surpass 5000 views in that amount of time. To me, the coolest thing about TCBM is you. The fact that you give even the slightest semblance of a damn. Or the fact that you come back knowing good and well something stupid will meet you.

So I decided that every time I hit 5000 views, I will make one of you the subject of my admiration. Thank you all so much for making TCBM a success. Time to show you one of the reasons why. Here’s the first inductee to the Feature 5000 Haul of Blame (I’m still working on the title lol):

@AinHD is a great friend and exemplary poet. She has a book of poetry called…

…and it’s fantastic. Don’t believe me? Here’s an excerpt:

White Lines (To Hip-Hop)

You’re my white line

I inhale and inject

Though

You sometimes

Hate me subliminally

Leaving track marks

From DJ needles

Skipping down my arm

So I found Gospel

Then found myself back-

Sliding down a graffiti-tattooed wall

Breaking on a vinyl floor

I need you like a soldier

In an unjust war

To Hip-Hop me to sleep

My misogynist medication

My positive prescription

My righteous remedy

I love you

There you have it! Earthling. Poet. Superhuman. Super human. Follow @AinHD.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2011 7:07 pm

    you’re awesome, love. thank you 🙂

  2. Jaja permalink
    April 18, 2011 6:45 pm

    This is great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

