Skip to content

#FuckRapFriday

September 23, 2011

So I was talking to @EighthCloud and she was like “Damn, Rufio! You bein’ a sucka ass chump bitch for not doin’ a #FuckRapFriday about Florence and the Machine! You booty as hell!” And I was all like ‘Why are you speaking to me like that, fair maiden? I have done nothing to justify this slanderous collection of expletives.’ Although most of that conversation is made up, the Florence and the Machine part is accurate.

This white woman makes me want to get African drums… odd…

…and regular drums for that matter.

Jesus, she can sing (but I’m pretty sure Jesus knew that already).

I hope the rest of your Friday is full of great music.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2011 11:04 pm

    Beautiful voice + laugh. Great writing!!

  2. October 3, 2011 10:52 am

    DAMN YOU… UH… I PITY DA FOOL…

    idk. I got nothing. Great post. 😀

  3. October 3, 2011 10:55 am

    5:44 AM me: Hey can I make a request?
    Khary: what is upward?
    5:45 AM me: You should check out Florence and the Machine
    and if you like her (and you will) you should do her on Fuck Rap Fridays
    5:46 AM Khary: i should
    me: Everyone should adore her. It’s a personal affront to me that people in this world have never heard of her.
    Khary: lol i know ive heard of her (i just thought it was “them”)
    me: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wSLdptE5aFw
    5:48 AM You know, I’m sure you could go both ways… but she writes all the songs and her voice… sigh
    I should really use “them” to describe the songs though, you’re right.
    Khary: ah ok. i dont know the name of the songs of the top, but i remember them being sweet.
    5:49 AM matter of fact im gonna make a note right now
    me: Thank you.
    5:52 AM Khary: no thank you

    THE TRUTH SHALL SET YOU FREE

Leave a Reply

