Skip to content

Feature 5000 x18

October 1, 2011

Firstly, you know I don’t normally post on the weekends, but I must apologize about something. I’m sorry for not posting a #FuckRapFriday yesterday. I had some things I had to do. I know FRF isn’t the most popular feature on this blog, but I did commit to doing it. That being said, it won’t happen again. Now onto better things…

As I type this, the blog is over 92,000 views! I just want to thank all of you for being and staying alive. There’s even more amazing to mention. Monday, September 19 to Friday, September 23 was the first week TCBM averaged over 1000 views per day. That’s cool. But the 26th to the 30th is the first week everyday actually had more than 1000 views! AND Tuesday the 27th brought a new record of 1282! My lack of exclamation points in this paragraph is an affront to how excited I actually am as three is not enough. I just… I don’t know… thank you.

@DickensWrites is a card. Or maybe a ham. Hmm, well, she’ll leave you in stitches. Or how about you’ll be doubled over laughing at her brand of witty banter. Whatever your term for hilarious lady, she fits the bill.

Not only that, she’s behind the scenes of a news affiliate I don’t like in a state I don’t like (LOL, just kidding, non-disclosed state) making news enjoyable. That’s pretty darn super. Believe me when I say it’s a difficult job to do period. Let alone doing it with a smile, sunny disposition and without a loaded gun.

Every now and then, when the moon and Earth are aligned just right, she will blog, too! Since the beginning of the year, she only has 4 blog posts… BUT THEY’RE ALL EPIC! No need to take my word for it, though. Click her picture and it will take you to her blog. Yeah, get to it!

95,000 is right on the horizon. Let’s get to the island and find that red X together. Ey mateys?! Be safe today.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

