Skip to content

Rufio Jones is a Real Person IV: @TEDxDetroit

October 5, 2011

Last Wednesday was one of the most exhilarating days of my life. @DetroitCYDI (@ILLingsworth, @SeanUppercut and me) and @StryfeD were lucky enough to get to perform at TEDxDetroit. TED (Technology, Entertainment and Design) made its 3rd annual trip to my city and put the best movers, shakers and innovators on display. With that being the case, they still let me in the front doors for whatever reason lol. A great man by the moniker of @d_enajetic was kind enough to record the goings on. Here we go…

My mom always told me “Use what you got to get what you need.” That mantra became the catalyst for the world’s first Tweet Freestyle. I’m the guy running his mouth. Please enjoy.

@d_enajetic also interviewed me before our performance. Feel free to watch the whole thing, but I’m at 4:33.

Thank yous to hand out. Thanks @DetroitCYDI and @StryfeD for always having my back. Thank you to @TEDxDetroit and @HubertGAM for giving us a chance. Thanks to @creArtBdible and @JayScottSmith for making us sound good. Thank you to @d_enajetic for being such a great documentarian. And thank you to Alisha, @ChrisWiltz, @furdgecaKes, @mavend, @MelaninQueen@RasinBrandi@RNA7 and @RA7EN for supporting us and being there for us. Also everyone that Tweeted a word and helped this thing work, you’re the greatest.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

