Skip to content

Watch These!

November 15, 2011

...or day...or afternoon.

Going to the theater and watching a good movie is one of my favorite pastimes. It’s a good chance I’ve seen some movies you may have missed based off their obscurity. So here are some to add to your queue of choice…

Pan’s Labyrinth (who knew fantasy and violence could marry so well)

Coraline (still the best 3D movie I know of)

Lars and the Real Girl

Sweet Sweetback’s Baadasssss Song/Baadasssss (SSBS is AWFUL, but it validates Baadasssss which is amazing)

Frailty

Cloverfield (I really like how they played with camera effects in this movie)

Chocolat

Pi (I didn’t get it at first, then I got it, then I loved it)

Dirty Work (just damn funny)

Moulin Rouge (this is the movie that got me to watch musicals)

Chicago (this is the movie that validated giving musicals a chance)

9 (this cartoon is disturbing, but good)

Curse of the Golden Flower (GREAT)

Running Scared

Princess Mononoke

They Live (excellent bad late 80s movie)

Forgetting Sarah Marshall (if you’re made to watch a chick flick, make sure it’s this one)

Being John Malcovich (pure insanity)

Good Night and Good Luck (GREAT)

Thank You For Not Smoking

This Film is Not Yet Rated (great documentary)

Chicken Run

Super

The Prestige (one of those reasons Chris Nolan is flawless)

Frida (three words… Selma Hayek naked)

The Mist

That’s all I can think of right now. Hope I helped.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dana permalink
    November 15, 2011 6:20 pm

    I live that you watched – and enjoyed! – Moulin Rouge. tinyheartsforyou: <3<3

Leave a Reply

