Skip to content

Feature 5000 x31

November 30, 2011

155,000 came in the blink of an eye. That’s what she said. Sans the lewdness, though, your loyalty is as amazing as it is grossly misplaced. I don’t deserve any of you wonderful people. That’s why it’s so great that you roll with me, nonetheless. I’ll do my best to never let you down.

@MicWrite is one of those men that you envy because you’ve never seen him fail at anything. Like, it’s okay to trip or spill some water or do some other hilarious pratfall from time to time. But it seems as though he doesn’t have time for that. Can’t be mad at that. This guy is poetremendous. I call him Stanza Bonanza. And even though I’ve never called him that and just made that and “poetremendous” up as I was typing the previous two sentences doesn’t make it untrue. But you know my mantra… why read when you can watch condensed versions of what I’m talking about to get a quicker and less verbose understanding of where I’m coming from (hmmm, I may need a better mantra):

I know, and you’re right! That was sweet as hell! Now if you heard him clearly at the 33 second mark, he said he’s “a ticking time bomb”. Well I’ll be damned! See, he’s in a group you may have heard of called Cold Men Young. And, by George, they have a new song/video called Time Bomb. The word “serendipitous” comes to mind, but I don’t know what that word means… so here’s a video to watch (he’s the third unstable black male):

So yeah, take no offense in not being able to do what he does. Just find something you’re good at and don’t tell him about it so he won’t show you up lol.

No. I didn’t think I’d ever type “160,000 is next up!” So knock me over with a feather and call me Mr. Snuffleupagus.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2011 6:27 am

    If you want to hear this guy live and in color for the low low price of FREE, he’ll be featuring at “Lyrics 2 Liv By” this coming Tuesday, December 6th. No cover, some of the best food and drinks in the city, and dope words, Sen! You should be there…he’s really spectacular to watch live plus he has a penchant for smelling like warm sunshine and baby giggles.

    Liv Resto Lounge, 641 Beaubien St. (right around the corner from St. Andrews Hall), doors open at 9:00.

    Come be amazed and support Detroit artists in the process!

  2. December 1, 2011 10:52 pm

    It’s so cool that you do this. I love it! Great job! 😉

Leave a Reply

