Skip to content

Haiku Tycoon Five

December 14, 2011

Nothing says yuletide carol like haikus.

Christmas time is here

Presents are under the trees

Coal’s in my stocking

Ray J is upset

With the Money Team right now

Indoor/outdoor pool

Ndamukong Suh

In crash with people in car

Sounds like a lawSUHt

Jerry Sandusky

Your rapey face disgusts me

Laughed but serious

There once was a farm

Cared for by Old MacDonald

E-I-E-I-O

Eric’s my brother

Nicknamed E.  He gave me cash

‘Ey, E., I owe you!

The five Ws

Are Who, What, When, Where and hoW

Oh, and sometimes Why

See what I did there?

NOT THERE! The last three haikus

But… sigh… never mind.

Do not use your phone

Driving through Troy, Michigan

Unless you like jail

It’s okay to admit it… you’re smarter now because of this, right?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. coolbreezej permalink
    December 14, 2011 3:38 pm

    I did, in fact see
    What you did there. My, aren’t
    You the clever one?

    • December 14, 2011 5:25 pm

      No maam. That’s all you.
      Leaving haiku replies means
      You’re pretty hai-cool!

  2. Jeff permalink
    December 14, 2011 4:05 pm

    You the clever one?
    I breeze cool past Rufio,
    J, and then LL

    • December 14, 2011 6:49 pm

      “Aww, c’mon now, Jeff
      This is no competition.”
      Says Haiku Master.

      lol

Leave a Reply

