Skip to content

Feature 5000 x35

December 30, 2011

175,000 views to end 2011? Yeah, I’m perfectly fine with that. What a year! I really hope you’ve had as much fun reading as I have writing. As a matter of fact, I hope you’ve just had fun, period. Remember, this year has to be great because you lived through it. And I’m thankful you let me be a part of it.

@mcWarrenPeace is a man with a lot to say and more to teach. IT’S STORY TELLIN’ TANGENT TIME! He asked us, Detroit CYDI, to do a benefit show for building schools in Nicaragua (yes, this is the caliber of human we’re talking about here). He made fliers to pass out to support the show. To get them to me, he drove to my mom’s house (which is in the hood) and got out the car in a full suit. I couldn’t help but wonder what kind of foolishness anyone that saw him outside giving me the fliers thought we were engaging in lol. But the show was fantastic and we did some real good that day… you can’t be thanked enough for that, sir.

This philanthropist doubles as a teacher. So you know he’s helping to make the next crop better than this one. But he hasn’t given up on this generation. See, he triples as an MC and gets information in your brain with a beat. He recently came out with an EP called From Detroit to Darabougou that he wants you to have! My favorite song is Bring It Back because his rhyme scheme was stupid… which is a good thing. Check it out:

Oh, feel free to Like him on Facebook. I heard people do that. But yeah, I appreciate what this young man is doing as much as I do his continued support. I guess you figured that out already by me typing this. I just wanted to be clear, jeez.

We’re working on 180,000 and we’re going to make it because we are immortal and we have inside us blood of kings… yeah. Happy New Year, my friends.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

