Skip to content

So Here’s the Deal…

January 4, 2012

Tomorrow and Friday will end the last week of The Consummate Button Masher in this capacity. 52 straight weeks you all have rocked with me. You have no clue how incredible that feels. I have to focus some of my attention to things I’ve been neglecting, though. I’m still going to be posting periodically, but I can’t do it everyday like I have the past year. So don’t think TCBM is closing up shop, just different hours of operation. As I said before, you’ve had my back for 12 months, so we’re family now. With that said, I’m about to be REAL real with you.

As much fun as 2011 was (and I hope my 280+ posts portrayed that), it was a tough year for me, too. I’ve known sadness, depression, loss, disappointment, loneliness, the whole nine, basically. Unfortunately, I’m really good about keeping all that stuff to myself. Anyone like me knows that’s not even close to the best medicine. Nevertheless, opening up to others is not taken as the first option.

This all may sound weird, but it’s related to this blog. No matter where my mind was, I HAD to come back to a place of fun and happiness to serve you correctly. Having to go to that place helped me stay there. As the popularity of this blog grew, I had to start paying rent in that place and making it into a home. If that stopped making sense, I’m saying this: Making you happy/laugh/smile makes me do the same. I didn’t have time to focus on negativity when I had TCBM obligations.

Since it seems like I’m just shy of saying ‘Will you marry me?’ (LOL), I will just say thank you for this time. Knowing I’ve done anything worthy of telling your friends and family to check out means the world to me. I hope it’s clear how important this blog is and all of you attached to it. Therefore, keep Tweeting and Facebooking and [enter next social networking phenomenon here]ing and I’ll be writing… but your boy has to slow down a bit. So, are we still on for our Cartoon Black History date tomorrow?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. mozz permalink
    January 4, 2012 4:35 pm

    You did some fantastic work, man. Get things right and see you soon.

    • January 4, 2012 4:40 pm

      That is seriously one of the greatest compliments I’ve ever been given. Thank you.

  2. illingsworth permalink
    January 5, 2012 9:52 am

    AW HELL NAW HELL NAW WE AIN’T DOING ALL THAT SOFT SH*T HELL NAW. All jokes aside, you did your thing. You junk will make a difference.

    • January 5, 2012 10:37 am

      It’s okay to saw “shit” here man. No one’s gonna persecute you here! But thank you, you pepper-gut, roody-poo, no-business-barrin’, insecure… person lol.

Leave a Reply

