Skip to content

Dilla Day!

February 10, 2012

Today is Dilla Day in Detroit. It’s a big show honoring James Dewitt Yancey aka J Dilla aka Jay Dee aka the man that I’ll go out on a limb and say is completely responsible for the genre of neo soul. Taraji P. Henson will be hosting, which is very cool. Some of everybody will be at The Fillmore tonight to the point of not even needing to get into all the names. I don’t usually do things like this, but I think this is an important show and I’m glad to help get the word out. You all have a great day and eat a donut in remembrance of this super man.

CLICK THIS FOR MORE INFO

Just for the record, I don’t think I’ll ever forget the feeling I had when I heard Welcome 2 Detroit for the first time. Think Twice always makes my day:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

