Skip to content

Strawberry Cheesecake French Toast

February 16, 2012

I had planned on doing this experiment a long time ago. But I never got around to it. However, my coworker where I work at the work that I work at also distributes bread. He gave me a loaf of French bread to try. Well that was like a calling to me. Here’s everything I needed:

You might know I usually use almond milk, but I used regular milk for the egg wash this time because, well, because it was in my fridge and I need to get rid of it. I crushed up the graham crackers to make a crust for after I dipped the bread in the egg wash. Now here’s the kicker:

I got some soft cream cheese and stirred in sugar to sweeten it. I SHOULD have bought whipped cream cheese. It’s much easier to manipulate. Kroger seems to think soft cream cheese just means it’s in a tub instead of a silver box. Anyway, I spread it on the bread, added sliced strawberries and made sandwiches to Frenchify.

I dipped the sandwiches in the egg wash on both sides, covered it in mashed graham crackers and threw it in the pan. I was ready to jump this French toast’s proverbial bones when it looked like this:

I dolled it up for the cameras (BKA my single phone camera). And when I cut into it… yeah:

And the dollop of French vanilla Cool Whip was an absolute gluttonous necessity. To be honest, it was good, but it could’ve been better. You might think I’m insane for typing this, but it needed to be sweeter. The cream cheese needed more sugar. Other than that, baller status: Jeremy Lin. Now that I know what I need to do, I’m going to have a new experiment jumpin’ off VERY soon (just not today because I think my heart stopped).

Leave a Reply

