Skip to content

Key Lime Cheesecake French Toast

February 19, 2012

This is part 2 of my cream cheese experiments. In the interest of not wasting your time, I’ll just say I used the same preparing/cooking method as with the Strawberry Cheesecake French Toast. So the graham cracker encrusting and cream cheese spread all make a return here. The difference is I made an addition to the mix of the sugar and cream cheese:

For some reason the mix of cream cheese, sugar and key lime juice went together perfectly! Maybe it was the combo of sweet and sour. SIDEBAR: If you make it, feel free to use real key limes, I just already had the juice in the fridge. But yeah, French bread + key lime cream cheese + graham cracker crust = food fornication:

You know what was next… they were thrown in a buttered pan. Yes, I said THEY. And, yes, I made 2. Correction, I made 2 for myself. By definition, Sunday means it’s okay to be fat.

I had no idea what to use as a syrup since using maple syrup seemed like it would be gross. So I just drizzled honey on top. Oh, and I had just enough French vanilla Cool Whip left to give this Frankenstein some class. Both turned out to be good ideas:

All jokes aside, this may be the most delicious thing I’ve ever made. It’s like all the ingredients played off of each other real well. If you make it, let me know how it works out. But my stomach is happy and my taste buds ain’t mad either. Time to retire to my sugar coma. Good day!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. illingsworth permalink
    February 19, 2012 11:12 am

    You will die.

Leave a Reply

