Skip to content

I Want To Work For The New York Post

February 20, 2012

HEY, I CAN DO THAT!

I decided my blog is a perfect way to make a curriculum vitae for any open New York Post sports headline writing positions. If we are allowed to say/do/write anything nowadays, I believe I’m great for the job. I hope these help my consideration…

1. Dwyane Wade’s dunk saves The Heat’s season:

BLACKNIFICENT!

2. Eduardo Najera’s new contract said to be exponential:

 MEXIMILLIONS!

3. Luol Deng is working hard to get back in game shape:

AFRICAN-DO ATTITUDE!

4. Carlos Arroyo scores 64 points:

PUERTO RICO MY GOD! 

5. Manu Ginobili leads Spurs to another win:

ARGENTIME AND TIME AGAIN!

6. Yao Ming must retire because of continuous leg problems:

CHI-KNEES!

7. Steve Nash hits 3-pointer from half court for win:

CANADAHHHH SHIT!

8. JJ Redick has 96% foul line shooting percentage:

WHITE ANGLO-SAXON PROTESTANSWER TO OUR PRAYERS!

To whom this may concern at the prestigious New York Post, I hope these few examples show my headline writing prowess. Please feel free to contact me by commenting below if you feel I am right for this position. As I’m sure you’ll believe I am, I would like to thank you in advance.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2012 3:29 pm

    Yes.

  2. February 21, 2012 7:00 am

    Once the editors of the NYP see this, you’re totally in.

    ps: Thanks for helping me start my day with riotous laughter :D!

    • February 21, 2012 7:26 am

      😉 I’m glad to help! You have no idea how wonderful you are to me, young lady. Continue your awesome.

  3. February 21, 2012 10:34 am

    killing it as always

    • February 21, 2012 10:53 am

      LOL Thank you! Make sure NYP knows that when they call you for a reference.

Leave a Reply

